Annual Dinner 2016

Once again it was that time for the clubs Annual Dinner, held at the Spicy Aroma. Everyone enjoyed the usual pre-curry drinks in a very busy bar, before going through to the curry house. In departure from last time, a set menu was organised in an effort to reduce the workload of the always busy staff.

After an enjoyable and quite speedy curry, despite the numbers, everyone went back into the function room to give out the awards. These were presented by the Mike, Des and Scott. Absent for a number of years, the Most Unfortunate Diver Award was presented once again with Mike recalling the amusing story of the escaping pony cylinder.

This years winners were as follows, please check out their photos below:

Most Unfortunate Diver – Mike Snr
Most Prolific Diver – Nick
The George Skuse Award – Connor
Chairman’s Award – Des
Members Award – Ian
Diver of the Year Award – Ian and Jo

Nominations for the Members Award this year were Ian, Dave, Scott and Richard G.

After the awards everyone then continued to chat, mingle and drink and enjoy themselves. Thanks to all who attended, Jo who organised the event, Scott and Steve for the photos, and of course the staff of the Spicy Aroma and Churchdown Club.

You may also like...